Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005 - 1:43 p.m.

You know I love my child, right? But yet, in his own little way, he drives me nuckin' futs.

He was outside yesterday playing in the puddles of water we have scattered around our land.

The neighbor boy yelled to see if he could come over so he came inside, took off his "puddle boots" and put on his tennis shoes.

A couple of hours later he comes home and stands at the front door repeatedly wiping his shoes on the mat.

Me - Did you get your shoes wet?
Him - (sheepishly) Yes.
Me - Why didn't you just keep your boots on if you were going to get wet?"
Him - I didn't know I was going to find a puddle.
Me - Well, take them off and lay them on their sides.
Him - I am.
Me - (Looks a little closer at the boy. His clothes are wet up to his armpits.) How did you get that wet?
Him - Ummm. Errrrr.
Big Brother - (Whispers) Just tell her!
Him - Errrrr. Ummmm.
Me - HOW DID YOU GET THAT WET?
Him - Well, up to here (puts hand at waist) I sat in a puddle.
Me - How did the rest of you get wet?
Him - Splashing.
Me - Geez.

Yesterday was interesting.

We had a dog wander up at our house. A blonde cocker spaniel who is well trained and has a collar on, but no tags. The poor boy's hair is totally matted up and dirty and he was *starving*. Hubby drove in to town and got some dog food to tide him over til we find an owner.

Our pool's pump quit last night.

Maybe the dog's owner will have a reward for the dog and we can replace the pump with it!

I wish.

So, how close is this quiz?
You scored as Athletic Tomboy.

Athletic Tomboy

88%

Hippy

69%

Nerdy Girl

63%

Popular Bitch

50%

Slut

38%

Preppy Girl

19%

Loser

6%

Goth

6%

What type of girl are you?!!
created with QuizFarm.com

previous - next





www.flickr.com
Sherrypg's photos More of Sherrypg's photos

The Boy's Birthday Countdown!
Lilypie Baby Ticker

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!