Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Aug. 08, 2005 - 9:01 a.m.

It hurts when I do this.

I slept crooked and now my neck is beyond killing me. I took a couple of OTC pain pills so I'm waiting for them to kick in. I'm gonna heat up the corn pad in a little bit.

I'm trying to get things ready for the family reunion this week. I wrapped a bunch of Dollar Tree goodies for the most excellent game we are going to play. I have no idea if it has a name, but it goes a little something like this...

Things you will need...
A large cardboard box. (Not huge, just large.)
Shredded newspaper.
Very well wrapped dollar type gifts. The goofier the better. ie. box of toothpicks, lip balm, things like that. Each person should bring at least three.
Pair of dice and a small box to roll them in.
A table to set the large box on.
Clothes -
A hat.
A pair of bulky gloves.
A jacket.
A scarf.

Cut a hole in the box about a foot square. Place the gifts and some shredded newspaper in the box. Mix it up good.

Everyone stands in a circle around the table. Have one person roll the dice. If a seven is not rolled, the dice pass to the next person. Keep going until someone rolls a seven. That person yells "Seven!" and starts putting on the hat, gloves, jacket, and scarf. Other players may help with the clothes. After fully clothed, the player reaches through the hole in the box and tries to find a gift (Meanwhile, the other players are still rolling the dice.). Once a gift is found, the player must TOTALLY UNWRAP THE GIFT BEFORE SOMEONE ELSE ROLLS A SEVEN. If the gift is all the way unwrapped, that player gets to keep that gift and digs in for another. If another player rolls a seven before the gift is unwrapped, the gift being unwapped gets tossed back into the box, the clothes get passed to the new player, and more fun is had.

It is totally fun.

Now I must go get a granita to ease the pain.

previous - next





www.flickr.com
Sherrypg's photos More of Sherrypg's photos

The Boy's Birthday Countdown!
Lilypie Baby Ticker

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!